Monday , October 25 2021
Home / Discover Canada / 2017 Fall Camping Appreciation Weekend – September 8-9, 2017

2017 Fall Camping Appreciation Weekend – September 8-9, 2017

On September 8 – 9, 2017 privately operated campgrounds coast-to-coast are participating in the 2017 Fall Camping Appreciation Weekend to celebrate the camping and RVing lifestyle!

Camping is an affordable family activity that promotes a sense of community, creates lifelong memories and encourages Canadians and International visitors to discover Canada’s rich landscape and engage with nature.

The Camping Appreciation Weekend is a new national initiative coordinated by the  Canadian Camping and RV Council and supported by the  Camping and RVing BC Coalition to say thank you to campers for their patronage over the summer.

Campers can access a special weekend stay offer of two-nights camping for either $50, $60 or $70 at participating campgrounds (Sep 8-9/Fri-Sat). As well as the weekend offer, many campgrounds are offering promotional stays of “Five Nights for the price of Four” around the weekend (check the listing offers).

British Columbia  Camping Appreciation Weekend Participants:

  • Barefoot Beach Resort, Penticton, BC – http://www.barefootresort.ca
  • Bel Air Cedar Resort, Oliver, BC – http://www.belaircedar.com
  • Blue River Campground & RV Park, Blue River, BC – http://www.bluerivercampground.ca
  • Brown’s Bay Resort, Campbell River, BC – http://www.brownsbayresort.com
  • Burton Historical Park, Burton, BC – http://www.burtonhistoricalpark.com
  • Cedar Falls Campground & RV Park, Vernon, BC – http://www.cedarfalls.ca
  • Christina Pines Campground, Christina Lake, BC – http://www.christinapinescampground.org
  • Cottonwood Cove RV Resort, Lee Creek, BC – http://www.cottonwoodcoveresort.ca
  • Fort Camping, Fort Langley, BC – http://www.fortcamping.com
  • Fort Steele Resort & RV Park, Fort Steele, BC – http://www.fortsteele.com
  • Gallagher Lake – A Parkbridge Camping & RV Resort, Oliver, BC – www.parkbridge.com/gallagherlake
  • Gold Mountain RV Park & Cabins, Hedley, BC – http://www.goldmountaincampground.com
  • Heriot Bay Inn & Marina, Quadra Island, BC – http://www.heriotbayinn.com
  • Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, Slocan, BC – http://www.lemoncreeklodge.com
  • Mabel Lake RV & Golf Resort, Enderby, BC – http://www.mabellake.com
  • Magna Bay Resort, Magna Bay, BC – http://www.magnabayresort.com
  • MamaYeh RV Park, Prince George, BC – http://www.mamayeh.com
  • Moosehaven Resort, Hathaway Lake, BC – http://moosehavenresort.com
  • Mountain Park Resort, Creston, BC – http://www.mountainprk.com
  • Mountainaire Campground & RV Park, Nanaimo, BC – http://www.mountainairervpark.com
  • Oceanside – A Parkbridge Camping & RV Resort, Victoria (Saanichton), BC – http://www.parkbridge.com/en-ca/rv-cottages/oceanside-resort
  • Parkcanada RV Park & Tenting, Delta, BC – http://www.parkcanada.com
  • Pierre’s Point Campground, Salmon Arm, BC – http://www.pierrespointcampground.com
  • Pinantan Lake Resort, Pinantan Lake, BC – http://www.pinantanlake.bc.ca
  • Riverside (Whistler) – A Parkbridge Camping & RV Resort, Whistler, BC – http://www.parkbridge.com/riversideresort
  • Rondalyn – A Parkbridge Camping & RV Resort, Ladysmith, BC – http://www.parkbridge.com/en-ca/rv-cottages/rondalyn-resort
  • Seabreeze Resort, Powell River, BC – http://www.seabreezeresortbc.com
  • SunLund By-The-Sea RV Campground & Cabins, Lund, BC – http://www.sunlund.ca
  • Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge, Quathiaski Cove, BC – http://www.capemudgeresort.bc.ca
  • Viewpoint RV Park & Cottages, Salmon Arm, BC – http://www.viewpointrv.ca
  • Whiskey Creek RV Campground, Qualicum Beach, BC – http://whiskeycreekrvcampground.com/
  • Whispering Spruce Campground & RV Park, Golden, BC – http://www.whisperingsprucecampground.com
  • Wood Lake RV Park & Marina, Lake Country, BC – http://www.woodlakerv.com

You can read more of the news on source